This article is also available in:
When you send your subscription request to an owner, a pre-authorization of payment is made with your bank to verify that the payment method is valid.

You will not be charged until the owner accepts your request.

If you cancel your subscription request before the owner responds, you will not be charged.

When the owner accepts your request, the pre-authorization and debit may appear on your account at the same time depending on your banking institution.

Pre-authorizations are not real debits. Some banks show them in your debits, but these transactions are automatically deleted. The delay depends on the bank. You can contact your bank for more details.
You can also consult the article When will I be charged?
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!