This article is also available in:
Payment by credit card

When you send your subscription request to an owner, a pre-authorization of payment is made with your bank to check that the payment method is valid.

You will not be charged until the owner accepts your request.

If you cancel your subscription request before the owner responds, you will not be charged.

Pre-authorizations are not real debits. Some banks show them in your debits, but these transactions are automatically deleted. The delay depends on the bank.
Payment by wallet

When you send your subscription request to an owner, the amount is put on hold in your wallet.

Your wallet will only be charged when the owner accepts your request.

If you cancel your subscription request before the owner responds, the pending amount will be credited back to your wallet.

You can also read the article How do I cancel my subscription request?
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!