This article is also available in:
Once your subscription request has been sent to an owner, it will appear Pending Confirmation on the Subscriptions page.

You can cancel your request until the owner accepts it.

Cancel my request

Go to the Subscriptions page.

After one hour, the Cancel button will appear.

Once cancelled, you will be automatically refunded.

If the owner has accepted the request before you have had a chance to cancel it, feel free to contact Customer Service.
You can also read the article How do I unsubscribe from an offer I joined?
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!